About Us

Stanford’s XR Community

 
 

We encourage engagement, create access and support innovation in the VR/AR/MR space.

Come meet us Mondays during regular Stanford quarter dates from 7:30-8:30 pm at Roble Arts Gym. We host informal meetings at that time where you can get help and advice on projects or tutorials, while also meeting other members and having some fun!

In an effort to make our community stronger and our resource-sharing more streamlined, we want YOU to sign up to be a general member of Rabbit Hole. By signing up, you'll get access to our hardware as well as first dibs on limited attendance events like dinner with industry professionals. You'll also get access to submit to our resume book. To sign up, please fill out this form. We encourage general members to come to the club general meetings to better engage with the community and meet like-minded people.

Club members at Stanford Immersive Media Conference 2019

Club members at Stanford Immersive Media Conference 2019

Core Team

 

elizabeth nguyen

IMG_5737.jpg

President

elnguyen@stanford.edu

Elvis Zhang

20915480_1335629869867635_8230889541317144690_n.jpg

Co-VP, Projects

elvzhang@stanford.edu

Eric Lou

eric.jpg

Financial Officer

erlou@stanford.edu

Emily O’Neal

fullsizeoutput_918d.jpg

Creative Director

eeoneal@stanford.edu

Joseph Tran

Image+from+iOS.jpg

Co-VP, Projects

jotran@stanford.edu

Cole Sohn

cole.jpg

Social Chair & Immerse Lead

csohn@stanford.edu

Arjun Karanam

36262128_2090199527969903_8312393895526793216_o.jpg

VP, Internal

akaranam@stanford.edu

Matt Shimura

matt.jpg

Social Chair

mshimura@stanford.edu

Vivian Auduong

vivian.jpg

Immerse Lead

auduong@stanford.edu

Ethan Horoshcak

ethan.jpg

VP, External

ehorosch@stanford.edu

Connor Settle

stanfordphotoidconnor.jpg

CS 11 Teaching Lead

csettle@stanford.edu

Gabe Mukobi

Community Outreach Coordinator  gmukobi@stanford.edu

Community Outreach Coordinator

gmukobi@stanford.edu

 

Advisors

 

JaY Borenstein

Lecturer in Computer Science

Lecturer in Computer Science

 

Gordon Wetzstein

Assistant Professor in Electrical Engineering

Assistant Professor in Electrical Engineering

 

Jeremy Bailenson

Founding Director of Stanford's Virtual Human Interaction Lab

Founding Director of Stanford's Virtual Human Interaction Lab